Local Authorities and Contacts

The Blackdown Hills Parish Network [BHPN]  comprises parishes which have a full or partial footprint within the Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty [BHAONB], designated in 1992.

 Approximately 2/3 of the BHPN area is in Devon , the remaining 1/3 is in Somerset.

Of the 25 Devon parishes, the majority, 20, are in East Devon District Council Local Authority

East Devon district councillors for the Blackdown Hills are:

Colin Brown

Dunkeswell Ward (Dunkeswell, Combe Raleigh, Sheldon)

Tel: 01404 42309

Email: TBC

Douglas Hull

Axminster Town Ward

Tel: 01297 33522

Email: dhull@eastdevon.gov.uk

Philip Skinner

Tale Vale Ward (Awliscombe, Broadhembury, Payhembury)

Tel: 01404 822855 / 07971 289677

Email: pskinner@eastdevon.gov.uk

Iain Chubb

Newbridges Ward (Dalwood, Kilmington, Shute)

Tel 01297 35468 / 07932 459595

Email: ichubb@eastdevon.gov.uk

David Key

Otterhead Ward (Cotleigh, Luppitt, Monkton, Stockland, Upottery)

Tel: 01404 861287 / 07961 428524

Email: dkey@eastdevon.gov.uk

Paul Diviani

Yarty Ward (All Saints, Chardstock, Membury, Yarcombe)

Tel: 01404 861616 / 07971 433175

Email: pdiviani@eastdevon.gov.uk

Andrew Moulding

Axminster Town Ward

Tel: 01297 553865 / 07790 974983

Email: amoulding@eastdevon.gov.uk

Mid Devon district councillors for the Blackdown Hills are:

Glanmor Hughes

Upper Culm ward (Clayhidon, Culmstock, Hemyock and the Ashill part of Uffculme)

Tel: 01884 840592

Email: ghughes@middevon.gov.uk

Frank Rosamond

Upper Culm ward

Tel: 01884 840623

Email: frosamond@middevon.gov.uk

Rosemary Berry

Cullompton Outer ward (Kentibeare)

Tel: 01884 32320

Email: TBC

South Somerset district councillors for the Blackdown Hills are:

Martin Wale

Blackdown ward (Buckland St Mary, Combe St Nicholas, Wambrook, Whitestaunton)

Tel: 01460 65190

Email: martin.wale@southsomerset.gov.uk

Andrew Turpin

Tatworth and Forton ward

Tel: 01460 220691

Email: andrew.turpin@southsomerset.gov.uk

Taunton Deane borough councillors for the Blackdown Hills are:

Charlotte Edwards

Blackdown ward (Churchstanton, Otterford, Pitminster)

Tel: 01823 256958

Email: TBC

Christopher Hill

Monument ward (Sampford Arundel, Wellington Without, West Buckland)

Tel: 01823 672012

Email: cllr.c.hill@tauntondeane.gov.uk

John Williams

Neroche ward (Bickenhall, Corfe, Curland, Hatch Beauchamp, Orchard Portman, Staple Fitzpaine)

Tel: 01823 480058

Email: cllr.j.williams@tauntondeane.gov.uk